PDA

View Full Version : Hello

error.exe
2014-02-06, 00:28
I started playing this game a few days ago. When the other OG's played it I always told myself that these type of sci-fi shooters werent for me. But I have to take that statement back. Its extremely awesome. Its pretty similar to the Battlefield series, with engi's and assaults. But everything is just a tad more extreme.

So for people a bit bored with battlefield or whatever other game they currently play, you can check out Planetside again. Im not going to promote it or whatever, just informing people in OG im on that game for a while. In the end, we are a gaming community where these things are possible.

If you deside to check it out, start over or just join me, please do so following the way I went.

Server: EU Cobalt
Faction: Terran Republic

I am not going to start on a new server nor am I going to swap to a different faction. I only started a few days ago so I am still very low in level. So if other OG's dont want to start over, than that will be their choice. *:wink: *If you have questions or problems, just shoot me a message on these forums and ill set u up.

Vercetti
2014-02-06, 06:57
Noooooo, don't play Terran! Everyone is playing NC!

error.exe
2014-02-06, 12:43
whats the challenge in playing NC.. everyone is playing NC. Servers are extremely unbalanced with a overload of NC players. I choose Terran because they are outnumbered on the Ceres server. NC and VS are zerging their way trough Alerts and I guess the role of underdog just fits me better. ÂÂ*8)

Just out of curiosity, what level were you guys when you stopped playing?

Vercetti
2014-02-06, 12:49
No idea, would have to check somewhere.

Hangover
2014-02-06, 22:49
Let´s start to play that game again Frank. It´s a nice game

Shadowfox
2014-02-06, 23:41
It is a nice game, but I feel completely useless. I don't have the feeling I'm contributing to the 'win' ...

Vercetti
2014-02-07, 10:17
You aren't useless, we need to work as a team.