PDA

View Full Version : Future of BF4

FoxMulder
2013-10-05, 23:10
Hello

I just joined and was wondering what the future holds for the BF4 part of this community?

I hope we are going to playing competitions and ladders and such.

I just want to play in a competitive clan again. Friendlies are good to learn, get better and turn individuals into a team. This is necessary.

I'm a modest person and completely new here, so I feel bad about shouting off. But I have some experience as a former Quake Wars clanleader who reached the hightsest league on clanbase (and lost against Dignitas, but that was 2007/2008).

So If there is anything I can do to help in creating a BF4 war squad. You can could on my and my experience. I was always good at organizing and recruiting.

I would me and a couple of my friend to be active and contributing members :)

error.exe
2013-10-06, 01:13
Just come on our teamspeak mate, whenever your on teamspeak you can get to know the guys.
Sky is the limit after that.

FoxMulder
2013-10-06, 02:23
I have. Just played a few rounds and chatted ÂÂ*some :)

I'm new so I'm trying to get know everthing :)

Shadowfox
2013-10-06, 12:35
For BF3 we had a team of 5 people playing competitively at ESL (platoon (http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf3/platoon/2832655241205145661/))
Apart from that we also had funwars where every OG member could join.

If you are interested in joining/forming another comp team I can only encourage that. Old Guys Gaming could use some representation in the eSports scene again.

Caveman
2013-10-06, 17:26
Well i need to be honest with you here. Most of our members are here for fun.
And that is also our goal @ the moment. First see what BF4 will bring i guess :wink:

FoxMulder
2013-10-07, 22:21
Fun is obviously fun

But both could work. I've done it before with BF2 & QW. Part was there for fun, another part I handpicked to form a Quake Wars squad. We did great. Belgium's best and top 6 in Europe (on Clanbase).