PDA

View Full Version : Any suggestions for my setup?

Alien_Smith
2012-08-11, 04:02
Hello all,

I am planning to buy a new gaming computer. The setup that I've chosen is from Alternate with their PC Builder. テつ*I have no experience with building a machine from scratch, I don't enjoy it and buying the separate parts at Alternate goes for the same price.

Objective;
- only gaming, at least 60FPS on a 27''monitor 1920 x 1080 (?)
- get me going for 3 to 4 years with a video card upgrade or an upgrade set

I have previously bought complete systems, so apart from replacing components I have no experience what so ever.
Any suggestions where I go wrong or where I could do better within the same price range?

Thanks,
Alien_Smith

power 1 x Cooler Master GX Lite 700 watt
case 1 x Cooler Master CM 690 II Advanced
motherboard 1 x ASUS SABERTOOTH Z77
CPU 1 x Intelツョ Core邃「 i5-3570K
CPU cooler 1 x be quiet! Dark Rock Advanced C1
Video-card 1 x EVGA GeForce GTX 680 SC Signature (02G-P4-2683-KR)
memory 1 x Corsair 16 GB DDR3-1600 Quad-Kit
SSD 1 x Corsair CSSD-F120GB3-BK
500 GB Hard-disk 1 x Hitachi HDS721050CLA362
1 x Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit NL
monitor 1 x Iiyama B2776HDS-W1
1 x Card Reader 54 in 1
DVD writer 1 x LiteOn IHAS122

janbo872
2012-08-11, 06:44
Asrock has verry stable mainboards, using it myself after 10 years using Asus

http://www.asrock.com/mb/Intel/Z68%20Extreme7%20Gen3/

Intel 2600k = better and faster, easy overclock

Iiyama E2710HDS = using this monitor myself ...

PsychoEMT
2012-08-11, 08:07
Any intel i5, i7 2500 or greater series are good processors, get a good Video card e.g. Nvidia GTX 500, 600, etc...or ATI Radeon