PDA

View Full Version : Curmudgeony Guys Gaming

Voidward
2012-08-02, 10:37
While I haven't been perma banned, you might as well since I don't have any plans on coming back to your server, even though it's been in my favorites since I started playing a few months back.

In nearly every case I've seen of a temp ban or kick by the admins on your server of me or anyone else, it's almost always been out of spite, not any genuine attempt to moderate anything. In every case where I've been spawn killed and asked wtf is up with OG members present on the server - nothing, complete apathy. Kill an admin though somewhat close to the last cap point and prepare to get kicked. I've never even seen anyone receive a warning and half the time no reason for the kick/ban is even stated.

First time I got kicked I was at C platform, like in capping range RU side, shooting someone who was next to the right side train - kicked for "spawnraping" because they were apparently past the lockers by the door.

2nd time, was shooting back at snipers - and only snipers, US side while in building who were shooting at me. Again, capping range and defending myself. The laughable thing is I actually got a flag defender medal about 5 sec before getting kicked. DICE pats me on the head while OG kicks me.

Just now I got kicked again for being US side again, in a building, capping range shooting at someone who was at the bottom of the stairs throwing a grenade at me.

Kicks/bans are always the result of an admin's retaliation to something they find disagreeable, not any genuine attempt to discipline or improving the fun of others. I guess it's easier to kick/ban a person than aim and shoot back.